A question about RBRR

Hi All, my name is Aubrey Hawkins and I am entry no. 81 in next years RBRR. I am a member of the SOC (Norfolk Branch).  I would like to raise some money for a local charity in Norfolk.  I have mentioned this to Chris Liles (SOC Area Co-ordinator) and he is all for it - I'm sure some of you will know Chris - the driving force of the Norfolk branch.  Before we go any further, am I allowed to raise funds for our local charity or will this conflict with the RBRR's rules and its charitable intentions?  Seeing as this is my first time on the RBRR I just wanted to check.  Any advice appreciated.

Hi Aubrey, 

The rules and regs of the RBRR do not insist that entrants raise money for the chosen charity, however by entering the event it is assumed that entrants will join in the spirit of the event and do just that.