Cam specs for a PI...

G-man

It's meant to be a good road profile in a 1500 Spit, power from 2500ish but I don't know about the GT6.
TR5 profile is popular I think but I have no experience.

Quoted from Triumphtune catalogue: (edit) "2.5 litre engines, fast road 83: High lift road type profile which we find is an excellent profile for a sporty road car. The profile is very tractable and gives a very wide power band, peak power is at 5250. Power range 2500-6000"

Make of that what you will!

If it's a "234" take off the T and add KC= Kent cams.
The only clever thing about toilet tune was their ability to sell standard Ford crossflow profiles for MORE than Kent could themselves, then claim somewhat sanctimoniously they had done Triumph owners a big favour  ;D ;D

Im running a kent TH5 in my tuned PI saloon (purchased from CW) and has run very well for the last 20,000 miles....so if its similar it should perform well...but ultimately i would ask CW, hes one of the few people that knows what  hes talking about, If he says its rubbish then it is !

Thanks for the replies.  The car seems to go quite well and I aren't thinking of changing the cam, it's just that I've only owned the car for five days, so I have a learning curve ahead of me!

If you check, these are some references;-

This cam is called a KC234 one of the 1600 x-flow FORD family of cams 234-244-254-264 which came originally from the USA.

That cam is timed 37 63 74 28 and is also called a fast road 83  AND a TH5.....
confused yet?? Well you will be soon!  :-/

Apparently it doesn't like close clearances on triumph engines...probably because it wasn't designed for a triumph  ;D ;D
Seems to work ok or that's what everyone seems to say...cam lift .288" valve 410"
It's a mild cam with high lift and early opening, inlet a bit like a TR6, and early opening exhaust, which favours mid range torque and tractability.
However it WILL wear faster because of higher lift.