Hi all newbie here

D412REN

1 minute ago, Adrianb said:

Hi,Looks in good nick you will get a lot off help on this forum, keep us informed how she’s going.

Thanks 

I appreciate your comment 

the car was fully restored in 1989 and was then left in a garage since 1994 

we’re it stood for 28 years. 
I’ve changed the brake master front callipers

carb rebuild kit

I'm going to need a few bits if you no anyone who can help with those. 
also does anyone no what the colour code would be yes I no it’s green 😂🙈

it’s only come with the paperwork for the restoration and a old v5 ☹️
no hand books etc 

I also have a pull switch on the dash that looks like adjustable steering column but I can’t see it having that myself

any information will be much appreciated

just added some more pictures the paint is very good 

just loads of elbow grease to get it how it is  

many thanks

Darren.  

0038AAB5-1733-4779-A852-C853D49110B3.jpeg

E3D47411-EA55-4072-8B0A-5D5FFA2D44ED.jpeg

200AC864-248E-40B2-8C53-E158613D7D5C.jpeg

4F980CDC-C47B-4B45-B1B4-7D93C1054E90.jpeg

50A9F7B8-EF25-4DA8-9600-64103BA9249D.jpeg

DA374045-2E7F-44F1-8D26-7ABDBF28530E.jpeg

42 minutes ago, D412REN said:

I also have a pull switch on the dash that looks like adjustable steering column but I can’t see it having that myself

Heater valve? Or choke. Open the bonnet and see what moves when you push / pull the knob. Unless it is actually a switch, in which case it should be wipers or headlights.

Find yourself a copy of the owners handbook online somewhere, it's got some useful info!

• Like 1

10 hours ago, D412REN said:

Post a photo of it!

Heralds do have some adjustment in the column, but not by a pull switch. If you mean that the knob has an icon that looks like adjustable column to your mind, I think that's the heater direction control.

• Like 1

10 hours ago, D412REN said: