My First Track Day!!!!

Halfpint

After wanting to do a track day for ages, I have just been to my first one at Snetterton. I was somewhat nervous this morning and wondering if I had done the right thing. Being a complete novice I was teamed up with another lady who has done lots of motor sport. On my first track session she tried to show me the lines that I should be taking. I then went out with her in her very nice Sunbeam Tiger. Wow!!!  Can that woman drive!!!  I spent some time trying to watch her lines the rest of it just hanging on!!!

I also had some instruction from a guy called Steve who really put me and the car through our paces. I honest;ly never knew a Spitfire could corner at such speeds, it was wicked. A bit unnerving being told by a complete stranger to floor it out of the corners, but I put complete trust in him that my car was capable.

Overall, I thought this track day was well organised and relaxed and very well worth doing. I just want to get out and do another one now.

Hi Dave, I used my Spitfire. I loved every moment of it and wasn't scared once!!!  I was concentrating too hard to be nervous ;D    I just can't wait to do another one.

Just got loads of cleaning now in order to get it ready for the NEC Classic Motor Show......almost seems a shame to have to clean it having had so much fun getting it dirty!!!!!

I really have got the track day bug now 8)

Great stuff Julie, well done.  I can't believe you have got your beautifull Spit dirty   :)    , but I know it will be spotless very quickly.  By the way I have seen Autoglym Show Polish in Halfords recently.  

I'll add your name to the Trackday People database to keep you informed.  Hopefully we will have 3 TDs this year, I am trying for Silverstone, Cadwell and Goodwood, but we will have to see how things shake out.