MerlinsTriumph

Rust, anywhere from the ground and upwards.
I am not an expert on the 2000/2500 by any means but buy the car with the best body you can find, the mechanicals are fairly easy to put right and pretty reasonable on cost but a poor body will cost much to put right.

Wings are a bit pricey if you can find them, although there is a plan by the club to get some more made see the thread "panels update", also check under the rear seat where the subframe attaches I believe this is a common problem area, and of course the usual places on any car, sills, A and B posts.

There will be some better informed club members along soon to elaborate upon what I have outlined.  

Also welcome to the forum. I see that you  already have a Spitfire and now considering another Triumph, you are now showing classic signs of Triumph addiction. When I got back into Triumph ownership after a long break without one, I bought an MOT'd scruffy GT6, I now have 2 GT6's a MK1 2000, 2 Spitfire rolling chassis, spare engines,gearboxes and a couple of sheds full of spares. I have just had to rent a barn/workshop (1125 sq/ft ground floor area with a mezzanine floor space above of 375 sq/ft) to put it all in and I still think I am going to be short on space.
Obviously I do not have a wife/girlfriend to spend my money on and finding one who would put up with the addiction is quite rare. To the guys who have wives/girlfriends who understand their addiction treat them well and cherish them, they are a very rare breed.

3762 wrote:
Obviously I do not have a wife/girlfriend to spend my money on and finding one who would put up with the addiction is quite rare. To the guys who have wives/girlfriends who understand their addiction treat them well and cherish them, they are a very rare breed.

Thanks.  My wife says, "I know I am a very rare breed :) "     Certainly being cherished....

4247 wrote: